Painting the Awnings

After much debate about what color to paint the awnings I fell back on my trusty gray. I wanted it darker than my walls to contrast nicely with the white cabinetry yet light enough to still see some of the wood grain. That is when I stumbled across milk paint. The perfect solution to my problem. With milk paint all you have to do is add water and dilute it to the right color you like. It acts more like a stain. To read more about it CLICK HERE.

Just add water!

Just add water!

IMG_2183

IMG_2188

IMG_2186

Still drying… but I love how the color is soaking in differently in different places.

Up close of the milk paint in action.

Up close of the milk paint in action.

Decided later on to add a second coat.

Decided later on to add a second coat.

 

One thought on “Painting the Awnings

Leave a Reply

